The Juries

Distinguished personalities from the fields of cinema, archeology, folklore, and journalism,participate in the jury of the 12th AGON - International Archaeological & Cultural Doc Fest.

The members of the AGON 2024 Selection Committee are the following (in alphabetical

  • Dr Anastasia Gadolou, General Director of the Archaeological Museum of
    Thessaloniki, archaeologist
  • Peggy Lagiou, producer
  • George Mouzakitis, film director, producer
  • Georgia Salampassi, film director
  • Zeta Xekalaki, archaeologist, member of the editorial team of the Archaeology and
    Arts magazine

The members of AGON 2024 International Jury are the following (in alphabetical

Emeritus president of the Jury
Manos Zacharias, film director

Members (in alphabetical order)

  • Dimos Avdeliodis, film director
  • Marc Azéma, archaeologist, film director, director of the RAN – Rencontres
    d’archéologie de la Narbonnaise (RAN) Film Festival (France)
  • Tony Coe, film director and producer (UK)
  • Dario di Blasi, director of the FAB! – Festival dell’ Archeologia di Bacoli (Italy)
  • Nikolaos Kaltsas, archaeologist, former director of the Museum of Cycladic Art and
    the National Archaeological Museum
  • Thanasis Lalas, visual artist, author
  • Lada Laura, director of the MFAF – International Archaeology Film Festival in Split
  • Anna Dalaras, publisher, concert producer
  • Dionysis Petroutsopoulos, photographer and cinematographer
  • Memi Spyratou, film director, president of the AGON Festival